Contact Us

Name Title Email Phone
John Aldrup-MacDonald Instructor of Classical Studies

john.smith.macdonald@duke.edu

Carla M. Antonaccio Professor Emerita of Classical Studies, Professor Emerita of Art, Art History & Visual Studies (Joint)

canton@duke.edu

Jed W. Atkins E. Blake Byrne Associate Professor, Associate Professor of Classical Studies, Associate Professor of Political Science (Secondary)

jed.atkins@duke.edu

(919) 684-2695
Melissa Baroff Student

melissa.baroff@duke.edu

Mason Barto Student

mason.barto@duke.edu

Mary T. Boatwright Professor of Classical Studies, Director of Undergraduate Studies in Classical Studies, Professor in the Department of History (Secondary)

tboat@duke.edu

(919) 684-3189
Erickson Bridges Student

william.bridges@duke.edu

Peter H. Burian Professor Emeritus of Classical Studies

pburian@duke.edu

(919) 684-2005
Lisa Carson Research Scholar, Senior

carsonl@ohio.edu

+1 919 684 6008
Thomas Cole Student

thomas.j.cole@duke.edu

Rex Crews Lecturing Fellow of Classical Studies

rex.crews@duke.edu

(919) 684-2742
N. Gregson Davis Andrew W. Mellon Research Professor of Humanities, Research Profesor of Classical Studies

gdav@duke.edu

(919) 684-3779
Sheila Dillon Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies, Chair of Art, Art History & Visual Studies, Professor in the Department of Classical Studies (Secondary)

sheila.dillon@duke.edu

(919) 684-6082
Michael T. Ferejohn Professor of Philosophy, Professor in the Department of Classical Studies (Secondary)

mtf@duke.edu

(919) 660-3053
Maurizio Forte William and Sue Gross Professor, Professor in the Department of Classical Studies, Professor in the Department of Art, Art History and Visual Studies (Joint), Core Faculty in Innovation & Entrepreneurship, Core Graduate Faculty in Computational Media, Arts & Cultures

maurizio.forte@duke.edu

(919) 684-3244
Michael Freeman Student

michael.a.freeman@duke.edu

José M. González Associate Professor of Classical Studies

jose.gonzalez@duke.edu

(919) 684-5105
Micaela W. Janan Professor of Classical Studies

mjanan@duke.edu

(919) 684-2257
Kyle Jazwa Instructor of Classical Studies

kyle.jazwa@duke.edu

(919) 613-5790
Alicia Jiménez Assistant Professor in the Department of Classical Studies

alicia.jimenez@duke.edu

(919) 684-2998
William Johnson Professor of Classical Studies, Chair of Classical Studies

william.johnson@duke.edu

(919) 684-2082
Alex Karsten Student

alexander.karsten@duke.edu

Clinton Kinkade Student

clinton.kinkade@duke.edu

Sinja Küppers Student

sinja.kuppers@duke.edu

Tori Lee Student

tori.lee@duke.edu

Laura Suzanne Lieber Professor of Religious Studies, Associate Professor in the Department of Germanic Language and Literature (Secondary), Professor of Religious Studies in the Divinity School (Secondary), Professor of Classical Studies (Secondary), Affiliate of the Duke Initiative for Science & Society

laura.lieber@duke.edu

(919) 660-3504
Adrian Linden-High Student

adrian.linden.high@duke.edu

Antonio LoPiano Student

antonio.lopiano@duke.edu

Matthew Meyer Staff Assistant

matthew.meyer@duke.edu

+1 919 681 4292
Courtney Monahan Student

courtney.monahan@duke.edu

Francis Newton Professor Emeritus of Classical Studies

fnewton@duke.edu

(919) 681-4292
Kent J. Rigsby Professor Emeritus of Classical Studies

krigsby@duke.edu

(773) 612-4739
Joshua D. Sosin Associate Professor of Classical Studies, Director of Graduate Studies in Classical Studies, Associate Professor in the Department of History (Secondary)

joshua.sosin@duke.edu

(919) 681-2992
Dennis K. Stanley Professor Emeritus of Classical Studies

kstanley@duke.edu

(919) 681-4292
Leo Trotz-Liboff Student

leo.trotzliboff@duke.edu

Shirley Werner Research Scholar

shirley.werner@duke.edu

+1 919 681 4292
Everett Wheeler Scholar In Residence of Classical Studies

ewheeler@duke.edu

(919) 681-4292
Laura Winters Student

laura.camp@duke.edu

Jennifer Clare Woods Associate Professor of Classical Studies, Director of the Thompson Writing Program, Co-Director of the Language, Arts and Media Program

jcwoods@duke.edu

(919) 613-4409
Jill Wuenschel Departmental Business Manager I

jill.wuenschel@duke.edu

+1 919 684 6008
Mackenzie Zalin, Ph.D. Associate In Research

mack.zalin@duke.edu

+1 919 681 4292