Contact Us

Name Title Email Phone
John Aldrup-MacDonald Teaching Assistant

john.smith.macdonald@duke.edu

+1 919 681 4292
Carla M. Antonaccio Professor Emerita of Classical Studies, Professor Emerita of Art, Art History & Visual Studies (Joint)

canton@duke.edu

Jed W. Atkins Associate Professor of Classical Studies

jed.atkins@duke.edu

(919) 684-2695
Mary T. Boatwright Professor of Classical Studies

tboat@duke.edu

(919) 684-3189
William Bridges Student

william.bridges@duke.edu

Peter H. Burian Professor Emeritus of Classical Studies

pburian@duke.edu

(919) 684-2005
Laura Camp Student

laura.camp@duke.edu

Lisa D Carson Senior Research Scholar

carsonl@ohiou.edu

+1 919 684 6008
Claire Catenaccio Assistant Professor of Classical Studies

claire.catenaccio@duke.edu

(919) 681-3058
Makaila Christensen Student

makaila.christensen@duke.edu

Thomas Cole Student

thomas.j.cole@duke.edu

Rex Crews Lecturing Fellow of Classical Studies

rex.crews@duke.edu

(919) 684-2742
N. Gregson Davis Andrew W. Mellon Research Professor of Humanities, Research Profesor of Classical Studies

gdav@duke.edu

(919) 684-3779
Sheila Dillon Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies, Chair of Art, Art History & Visual Studies, Professor in the Department of Classical Studies (Secondary)

sheila.dillon@duke.edu

(919) 684-6082
Michael T. Ferejohn Professor of Philosophy

mtf@duke.edu

(919) 660-3053
Maurizio Forte William and Sue Gross Professor of Classical Studies, Professor in the Department of Classical Studies, Professor in the Department of Art, Art History and Visual Studies (Joint), Core Faculty in Innovation & Entrepreneurship

maurizio.forte@duke.edu

(919) 684-3244
Alexander Fowler Student

alexander.fowler@duke.edu

Michael Freeman Student

michael.a.freeman@duke.edu

José M. González Associate Professor of Classical Studies, Director of Undergraduate Studies in the Department of Classical Studies

jose.gonzalez@duke.edu

(919) 684-5105
Melissa Huber Student

melissa.huber@duke.edu

Micaela W. Janan Professor of Classical Studies

mjanan@duke.edu

(919) 684-2257
Kyle Jazwa Visiting Lecturer in Classical Studies

kyle.jazwa@duke.edu

(919) 681-4292
Alicia Jiménez Assistant Professor in the Department of Classical Studies

alicia.jimenez@duke.edu

(919) 684-2998
William Johnson Professor of Classical Studies, Chair of Classical Studies

william.johnson@duke.edu

(919) 684-2082
Alex Karsten Student

alexander.karsten@duke.edu

Clinton Kinkade Student

clinton.kinkade@duke.edu

Sinja Küppers Student

sinja.kuppers@duke.edu

Tori Lee Student

tori.lee@duke.edu

Laura Suzanne Lieber Professor of Religious Studies, Professor of Classical Studies (Secondary), Professor of Religious Studies in the Divinity School (Secondary), Associate Professor in the Department of Germanic Language and Literature (Secondary), Affiliate of the Duke Initiative for Science & Society

laura.lieber@duke.edu

(919) 660-3510
Adrian Linden-High Student

adrian.linden.high@duke.edu

Antonio LoPiano Student

antonio.lopiano@duke.edu

Matthew Meyer Staff Assistant

matthew.meyer@duke.edu

+1 919 681 4292
Courtney Monahan Student

courtney.monahan@duke.edu

Francis Newton Professor Emeritus of Classical Studies

fnewton@duke.edu

(919) 681-4292
Kent J. Rigsby Professor Emeritus of Classical Studies

krigsby@duke.edu

(773) 612-4739
Joshua D. Sosin Associate Professor of Classical Studies, Director of Graduate Studies in Classical Studies, Associate Professor in the Department of History (Secondary)

joshua.sosin@duke.edu

(919) 681-2992
Dennis K. Stanley Professor Emeritus of Classical Studies

kstanley@duke.edu

(919) 681-4292
David Stifler Student

david.stifler@duke.edu

Shirley Werner Research Scholar

shirley.werner@duke.edu

+1 919 681 4292
Everett L Wheeler Scholar in Residence

ewheeler@duke.edu

+1 919 684 5076
Jennifer Clare Woods Associate Professor of Classical Studies, Co-Director of the Language, Arts and Media Program, Director of the Thompson Writing Program

jcwoods@duke.edu

(919) 613-4409
Jill Wuenschel Departmental Business Manager I

jill.wuenschel@duke.edu

+1 919 684 6008
MacKenzie S Zalin Associate In Research

mack.zalin@duke.edu

+1 919 681 4292